top of page

Recipe of the Month




A few years back, I was on Weight Watchers and always on the lookout for a tasty, healthy, and low-cal recipe. I can’t recall where I found this one (my apologies to the recipe author for that), but I have made it countless times and it is SO yummy! I will usually serve it with cornbread, and it freezes well (I sometimes put it in individual containers, perfect for an easy and hearty lunch to toss in your bag on the way to work). Enjoy!


Taco Chili


1 lb. ground turkey or ground chicken

1 small onion, diced

1 can kidney beans

1 can black beans

1 can corn (or 15 oz frozen corn)

2 cans diced tomatoes

1 packet taco seasoning (any brand you want)

1 bell pepper, diced

1 jalapeno, diced (optional)


**do not drain beans or corn


-Brown meat with onion

-Stir in seasoning packet

-Add remaining ingredients to pot and stir.

-Simmer 10-30 minutes


Serves 4


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page